info@PortalDerWirtschaft.de | 02635/9224-11
Suchmaschinenoptimierung
mit Content-Marketing - Ihre News
ITGAIN GmbH |

DB2 WEBINAR: Database Benchmarking on Distributed Systems

Bewerten Sie hier diesen Artikel:
0 Bewertungen (Durchschnitt: 0)


Thu, Oct 13, 2011


ITGAIN as a DB2 specialist, organized an October a DB2 performance webinar. This presentation will answer questions such as: + Why should I do Benchmarks? + Overview of existing benchmark suites (TPC-C, TPC-H, other) + Why the big benchmark-suites...

Hannover, 19.09.2011 - ITGAIN as a DB2 specialist, organized an October a DB2 performance webinar.

This presentation will answer questions such as:

+ Why should I do Benchmarks?

+ Overview of existing benchmark suites (TPC-C, TPC-H, other)

+ Why the big benchmark-suites don?t meet DBA's everyday needs

+ Defining database workloads for benchmarking

+ Getting to the data

+ Eliminating side effects

+ Demo of ITGAIN benchmark approach (Linux and Windows)

About the Speaker: Norbert Munkel is a Senior DB2 Consultant and Trainer who has worked extensively with DB2 DBMS in the distributed world for more than 10 years, backed by 20+ years of working with RDBMs on different operating systems. He is currently involved in several performance tuning projects in Germany. Before entering the DB2 world, Norbert held several positions at SUSE Linux, including Head of end-customer support. He was a member of the first SUSE Linux Enterprise Server and zLinux teams. He is a long-term IDUG member and former user speaker.

The Webinar takes place at...

Sydney (GMT+11:00) Thu, Oct 13, 2011 - 09:00 to 10:00

Auckland (GMT+12:00) Thu, Oct 13, 2011 - 11:00 to 12:00

Chicago (GMT-05:00) Wed, Oct 12, 2011 - 17:00 to 18:00

Berlin (GMT+02:00) Wed, Oct 13, 2011 - 00:00 to 01:00

GMT Wed, Oct 12, 2011 - 22:00 to 23:00.

Please register here:

https://itgain-webinare.webex.com/mw0306ld/mywebex/default.do?nomenu=true&siteurl=itgain-webinare-en&service=6&rnd=0.33619453859019666&main_url=https%3A%2F%2Fitgain-webinare.webex.com%2Fec0605ld%2Feventcenter%2Fevent%2FeventAction.do%3FtheAction%3Ddetail%26confViewID%3D836018749%26siteurl%3Ditgain-webinare-en%26%26%26


Für den Inhalt der Pressemitteilung ist der Einsteller, PresseBox.de, verantwortlich.

Pressemitteilungstext: 204 Wörter, 1760 Zeichen. Als Spam melden


Kommentare:

Es wurde noch kein Kommentar zu diesem Thema abgegeben.



Ihr Kommentar zum Thema





Weitere Pressemitteilungen von ITGAIN GmbH lesen:

ITGAIN GmbH | 14.10.2016

ITGAIN Speedgain unterstützt jetzt IBM BigInsights Big SQL für Hortonworks HDP

Hannover, 14.10.2016 - Unsere Erfahrungen mit Big SQL auf IBM Open Plattform und Hortonworks HDP zeigen, dass Big SQL ideal ist für die Integration von SQL-basierten Anwendungen in eine Big Data Umgebung.Zwei entscheidende Vorteile ergaben sich aus ...
ITGAIN GmbH | 26.09.2016

Daten-Modellierung Spezialisten treffen sich in Berlin mit ITGAIN - 10/11 Oktober 2016

Hannover, 26.09.2016 - Erwarten Sie viele interessante Vorträge und Workshops auf der Datenmodellierung Zone Europa 2016. Neben dem Vortrag durch ITGAIN in Person von Dirk Lerner, erleben Sie in mehr als 20 Sitzungen weitere spannende Vorträge. Die...
ITGAIN GmbH | 10.10.2014

Den Überblick behalten - canary in a coal mine - für Oracle DB

Hannover, 10.10.2014 - Erstmalig zeigt ITGAIN die neue Option für die Produktreihe Speedgain auf der kommenden DOAG am 18. bis 20. November in Nürnberg dem Fachpublikum. Ab dem 15. Dezember 2014 steht die Version Speedgain for Oracle 1.0 zum Downlo...